Elsa Oakley

Greetings universe;  I have decided to overcome my technophobia and actually let other people see my drawings.  These are two monumental achievements.  More updating!  I am now at Durham university studying Natural Sciences (Physics, Maths and Geology).  I have even less time than before to draw but I will try and at least upload a new picture ever so often.  I like living in Durham but it is much colder than London and Wilts!   I like to play sport (tennis, hockey, polo, fencing, skiing, archery, sailing) and I have a small black terrier called Epsilon Indie B who can jump over a five foot stable door (she is about knee height so this is also a monumental achievement).  I also have a grey mare called Freya who will jump anything (I wish I was as brave as her).I mostly like to draw fantasy art involving animals; mainly horses and wolf-type animals.  I ride a lot and these animals lend themselves so well to fantasy.   I am also obsessed with ships and the sea.  Anyhow, enjoy my art and please comment (I like some constructive criticism).  Thanks!  I like Sailing, skiing, horse riding, fencing, archery Favourite movies Dr. Who! Heroes The Lord of the Rings Torchwood Bladerunner Princess Mononoke Waterworld Favourite books Hyperion trilogy Lord of the Rings trilogy Favourite music Afro Celt Soundsystem, Clannad, Capercaillie, Led Zeppelin, Paul Simon, Yes, Mike Oldfield, The Beatles, Bob Dylan, Ladysmith Black Mambazo, Osibisa, Queen, R.E.M., The Stranglers, as well as lots of folk, traditional and world music.