Sascha Frank

Are you sure you want to know stuff about me? Alright, here it goes... I was born in 1981 (saves me the trouble of always updating my age) and live in Germany. Right now, I'm pretty busy metallurgy and materials sciences, but sometimes I actually do manage to find some spare time and occassionally tend to use that for drawing. I think I improved a lot since I joined elfwood (which was... 1996?!?) and I'm happy about every comment I get. I've been drawing stuff since I was old enough to hold a pen, but I never really tried to improve my skills before joining this gallery. Most of my drawings are done in pencil and on whatever kind of paper I happen to have handy. I'm mainly working on proper shading and colouring right now; adding more complex backgrounds is a low priority right now, so please have patience with me! ^_^ Anyways, since I'm a lot better at criticizing other people's work than at drawing something myself, feel free to comment away on anything you see here!Currently recommends: FOOD: fruit salad; MUSIC: Volbeat, Flogging Molly, Amon Amarth; SPORT: Taekwondo; MOVIE: Bubba Ho-Tep, Brotherhood PS: Sorry for the lack of updates, but I'm still there and I'll keep posting new stuff every now and then, so thanks a lot to the people who keep checking back every now and then! Also, I'm finally starting to kick out some of the really old (and rather mediocre stuff), so look forward to more new artwork, soon! Favourite movies Hellboy, Alien, Aliens, Lord of the Rings (duh!), Babylon 5, Battlestar Galactica Favourite books Hellboy, Lord of the Rings, The Vampire Chronicles, The Far Kingdoms, Priest Favourite music Alternative Rock, Metal, House